Live Report – Queensland vs New South Wales, Sheffield Shield final, 1st day | Cricket

Welcome to our live report for the opening day of the Sheffield Shield final between Queensland and defending champions New South Wales at Allan Border Field in Brisbane. Join us for updates throughout the day.

*Most recent entry will appear at the top, please refresh your page for the latest updates. All times are local.

9.00am: The final act

It’s been a long season – the longest ever – and we’ve reached the final game. Who will take the Sheffield Shield title? It should be a terrific contest with a host of international players on show across both sides.

The early news from Allan Border Field is that New South Wales have won the toss and will bat

Queensland 1 Bryce Street, 2 Joe Burns, 3 Marnus Labuschagne, 4 Usman Khawaja (capt), 5 Matt Renshaw, 6 Jimmy Peirson (wk), 7 Jack Wildermuth, 8 Michael Neser, 9 Xavier Bartlett, 10 Mitch Swepson, 11 Brendan Doggett

New South Wales 1 Daniel Hughes, 2 Matthew Gilkes, 3 Kurtis Patterson (capt), 4 Jason Sangha, 5 Jack Edwards, 6 Sean Abbott, 7 Baxter Holt (wk), 8 Mitchell Starc, 9 Trent Copeland, 10 Nathan Lyon, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Want to know how things are decided if it’s draw…here are the details

Andrew McGlashan is a deputy editor at ESPNcricinfo

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Related Articles

Back to top button